AMUR project

 The project was designed for a young couple who likes to travel and is crazy about Scandinavia. Their passion determined the style of interior: it had to be very light and cozy, with a homey atmosphere in each and every room.
Remodeling was inevitable. The living room was tiny- 15.4 sq.m., the kitchen was dark (due to the fact that the balcony door served as a window), the cloakroom didn’t have anything besides a toilet. Only the bedroom was relatively spacious- 17,6 sq.m. First off, the partition wall between the kitchen and the living room was removed and substituted by a different partition with glass windows, which divides the area but doesn’t block the light. We also enlarged the window embrasure by lowering the sill level. Now the room has more light and the wide sill is comfortable to sit on. These tricks optically expanded the space, brought some air (though the size of the room remained almost unchanged).
The cloakroom was enlarged as well: to do so we moved the door (cutting down the corridor) and pushed the wall behind the toilet depthward(water riseres allowed us to do so).  Due to that we managed to place a small sink and a cabinet for detergents and other needed supplies in the restroom.
From now on the bedroom has a dressing room. Its walls were made light-transparent(glass combined with wooden lammelae)-that way it doesn’t collect dust and there’s no need to turn on the light during the day.
Pastel colors were used in decorating the room. Most of the walls are painted in light (close to white)ocherish tones. This was made in order to make the room to the uttermost light and airy. One of the most peculiar materials in use was the real 18th century brick. One part of it was painted white, the other remained untouched. To emphasize the whiteness of the walls and add depth to the space we implemented diluted purple color. The wood color of shelves and parquet board(both made of whitened oak) play a crucial part in the palette. Natural textures in the interior create the feeling of comfort, highlight its naturalness, authenticity. Cloakroom and bathroom are decorated with the combination of white and pastel-colored tiles. The ornament adds a touch of playfulness and color, unlike more flat wall design in the rooms. 

Photo by: Eugene Grabkin

THE PROJECT WAS REALIZED IN 2016

AMUR project

 Проект квартиры разрабатывался для молодой пары. Ребята много путешествуют и без ума от скандинавских стран. Их увлечения и определили стилистику интерьера: нужно было создать легкий и очень уютный интерьер, наполнить комнаты светом и домашней атмосферой.
Перепланировка была необходима. Гостиная была совсем маленькой, всего 15,4 м.кв, кухня была темной (так как роль окна выполняла балконная дверь), в санузел не помещалось ничего, кроме унитаза, ну а спальня была относительно просторной - 17,6 м.кв. Первоначально была убрана перегородка между кухней и гостиной, её роль теперь выполняет перегородка со стеклянными «окошками», которая функционально делит помещения, но при этом она не препятствует проникновению света. Также мы увеличили оконный проем за счет понижения уровня подоконника. Света теперь стало больше, а на широком подоконнике можно сидеть. Эти приемы визуально расширили помещение, наполнили его воздухом (хотя по площади пола гостиная практически не изменилась). 
Удалось расширить санузел: для этого перенесли дверь (увеличив площадь за счет коридора), а стену за унитазом отодвинули вглубь (расположение стояков это позволяло), благодаря этому в санузле удалось разместить небольшой умывальник и шкафчик для хранения моющих средств и других необходимых вещей.
В спальне появилась гардеробная. Стенки ее сделаны светопрозрачными (стекло, в сочетании с деревянными ламелями). Таким образом, там не скапливается лишняя пыль и днем не обязательно включать свет.
В отделке помещений были использованы пастельные оттенки, основная часть стен выкрашены в светлые (близкие к белому) охристые оттенки. Это сделано для того, чтобы помещение было максимально светлым и воздушным. Самым интересным материалом в отделке стал настоящий кирпич 18-го века. Часть его выкрашена в белый цвет, другая осталась не тронутой. Для того, чтобы подчеркнуть белизну стен и добавить глубину пространству был введен приглушенный фиолетовый цвет. Важную роль в общей палитре играет цвет дерева полок и паркетной доски. Они выполнены из выбеленного дуба. Натуральные фактуры в этом интерьере создают уют, подчеркивают его природность, натуральность. В санузле и ванной комнате использовано сочетание белой и цветной плиткой пастельной гаммы. Орнамент создаёт легкую игру и разнообразие по отношению к более плоскостным решениям стен в комнатах.

Фотограф: Евгений Грабкин и Алекандр Кладов

ПРОЕКТ РЕАЛИЗОВАН В 2016г

ФОТО